JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE TRACKHAWK

    2020 Models Promo

    2021 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE TRACKHAWK

    Jeep is a carmaker that built its entire ethos around the concept of the

    SPORT UTILITY VEHICLE.

    If SUVs are so popular these days, it’s largely thanks to Jeep who essentially invented the idea with its very first Willys back in 1941. And let’s not forget the Jeep Grand Wagoneer, arguably the pioneer for the entire midsize SUV segment.
    But in a world where virtually all carmakers now offer some sort of SUV, or in some cases, two or even three, how can Jeep ensure its dominance? By coming out with this: the Grand Cherokee Trackhawk, or if you prefer, the fastest gasoline-powered SUV on the planet. Any further questions?

    WHY CHOOSE THE 2021 JEEP CHEROKEE TRACKHAWK?

    One ENGINE to SILENCE ALL ENGINES

    practical

    When FCA introduced the 6.2-liter supercharged HEMI V8 for the Dodge Challenger Hellcat, Mopar fans across the world knew that it was just a matter of time before it trickled down to other models. And they were right. After being slipped underneath of the four-door Charger, it inevitably now powers the Jeep Grand Cherokee.

    But contrary to its cousins from Dodge, the Trackhawk is equipped with all-wheel drive, allowing it to sprint from 0 to 100 km/h in only 3.5 seconds, a time that can be compared to some high-end supercars.

    Essentially identical to the engine powering both the Challenger and Charger Hellcat, the Trackhawk’s version pumps out 10 horsepower less (707) due to a different exhaust system. It’s the same story for torque which drops from 650 to 645 lb-ft, but the changes are negligible. An eight-speed automatic transmission, supplied by ZF, takes care of sending all that power to the ground.

    On top of being powered by a powerful race engine, the Jeep Grand Cherokee Trackhawk comes standard with an upgraded performance suspension, larger Brembo brakes and 295-mm wide staggered tires. But even with all this go-fast hardware, this Jeep keeps intact the useability and practicality of a Grand Cherokee, meaning it will carry up to five passengers in utmost comfort all while offering the longest standard features list of any model in the range, including enjoyable creature comforts like thick leather seats and an entertainment system for the rear passengers.

    interior

    Once the rear seatbacks are lowered flat, the Grand Cherokee will engulf up to 1,934 liters of your gear, making it one of the most spacious SUV in its class. Towing is also class-leading, at 7,200 pounds (3,400 kg).

    interior
    tail gate
    interior
    The Trackhawk’s interior doesn’t change much from a standard Grand Cherokee. Except for the subtle carbon fiber dashboard trims and occasional Trackhawk badges, it’s all rather familiar inside. FCA’s Uconnect infotainment interface remains a leader in simplicity and downright ergonomic common sense. For the Trackhawk, the system incorporates the famed Performance Pages menu which allow the driver to configure the vehicle’s driving dynamics to their personal preferences.
    interior

    For instance, the Trackhawk’s adjustable dampers can be firmed up or softened, the transmission’s reaction times can be altered and both throttle and steering response can be sharpened independently. Jeep also gives you up to five pre-determined settings, Tow, Snow, Auto, Sport and Track. In Track mode, this Grand Cherokee removes its traction control system and unlocks launch control.

    To nobody’s surprise, it’s the mind-blowing acceleration and diabolical soundtrack from the supercharger’s wine that gives the Trackhawk a unique and very charming personality. Granted, at $115, 545, this top-dog Jeep isn’t exactly cheap, but it offers as much, if not more performance out of the box as some high-end performance SUVs.

    It is indeed amusing to harass a BMW X5 M or a Porsche Cayenne Turbo from behind the wheel of a Jeep. As a matter of fact, only a Tesla Model X Performance is tough enough to can take this big guy on in a drag race.

    But even if it’s a large and heavy vehicle, the Trackhawk’s handling and levels of grip are rather impressive. While, yes, its performance suspension can prove a little choppy on public roads, but it allows this Jeep to remain well-planted, nimble, and confidence-inspiring at high speeds. Braking is also above average considering how much weight is being carried around.

    The automatic gearbox works well, especially in Track mode, as it shuffles through gears at lightening quick speeds, but it did prove somewhat crude at times. It is however easy to forget that you’re driving a 700-horsepower machine. In Auto mode, the Trackhawk remains gentle and impeccably well-mannered. Its fat leather thrones offer plenty of roadtrip-worthy comfort, while the cabin itself is well insulated, letting in only the pleasing sounds of that mental V8 engine.

    Like the rest of the SRT bloodline, the Trackhawk comes with both a red and black key. The latter limits the beast to around 500 horsepower, a great feature if you need to lend your vehicle to a less experienced driver. The red key unleashes everything this friendly green giant has in stock.

    THE 2021 JEEP CHEROKEE TRACKHAWK

    The king of the hill, the all-time
    RULER OF SUVS,

    Sure, it’s loud, obnoxious and not particularly fuel efficient, but its undeniable road presence, endearing character and anti-conformist attitude make it one of the most intriguing performance vehicles currently on sale. Keep yours in good shape, and in a few decades, it’ll definitely be worth a healthy sum.

LE JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE TRACKHAWK

    2020 Models Promo

    JEEP CHEROKEE
    TRACKHAWK 2021

    Jeep est un constructeur qui a bâti son identité autour du principe du

    VÉHICULE UTILITAIRE SPORT.

    Si les VUS sont aujourd’hui si populaires, c’est en partie grâce à Jeep, celle qui a carrément inventé le concept avec le tout premier Wilys en 1941, sans compter le Jeep Grand Wagoneer, sans contredit le pionnier de la catégorie des VUS intermédiaires.
    Toutefois, dans un monde où presque tous les constructeurs d’automobile comptent un, voire deux ou même trois VUS au sein de leur gamme, comment Jeep fait-il pour assurer sa dominance dans le marché? En commercialisant ceci : le Grand Cherokee Trawkhawk, ou si vous préférez, le VUS à de production à essence le plus rapide de la planète. D’autres questions?

    POURQUOI CHOISIR LE JEEP CHEROKEE TRACKHAWK 2021 ?

    LE MOTEUR à TOUT FAIRE

    practical

    Lorsque le moteur HEMI suralimenté de 6,2 litres fut d’abord introduit dans la Dodge Challenger Hellcat, tous les amateurs de Mopar savaient avec certitude que ce n’était qu’une question de temps avant que ce moteur ne découle vers les autres modèles du constructeur. Après avoir été inséré sous le capot de la Charger, le voici maintenant qui alimente le Jeep Grand Cherokee.

    Mais contrairement à ses cousines de chez Dodge, le Trackhawk est équipé d’une transmission intégrale, lui permettant de réaliser le sprint 0-100 km/h en seulement 3,5 secondes, soit comparable à certaines supervoitures de haut calibre.

    Essentiellement identique aux Charger et Challenger Hellcat, le moteur du Trackhawk développe à peine 10 chevaux de moins, soit 707, en raison d’un système d’échappement différent. Idem pour le couple qui passe de 650 à 645 lb-pi. C’est changement sont toutefois très négligeables. Une boîte automatique à huit rapports, fournie par l’équipementier allemand ZF, permet de tout transférer vers le sol.

    En plus d’être mu d’un puissant moteur de course, le Grand Cherokee Trackhawk est équipé de série d’amortisseurs plus performants, de freins Brembo surdimensionnés et de pneus de 295 mm de large aux quatre roues. Mais malgré ses modifications, ce Jeep conserve toute la polyvalence d’un Grand Cherokee, c'est-à-dire qu’il peut accueillir jusqu’à cinq passagers, arborant l’habitacle le plus équipé de la gamme avec d’énormes sièges en cuir et un système de divertissement pour les places arrière.

    interior

    Une qu’on rabaisse les dossiers de la deuxième rangée de sièges au plancher, le coffre du Grand Cherokee Trackhawk peut avaler jusqu’à 1 934 litres de marchandise, faisant de lui un des VUS les plus volumineux de sa catégorie. La capacité de remorquage est également chiffrée à 7 200 lb (3 400 kg) ce qui surpasse la moyenne de la catégorie.

    interior
    tail gate
    interior
    L’habitacle du Trackhawk ne déroge pas beaucoup d’un Grand Cherokee ordinaire, si ce n’est que de subtiles finitions en fibre de carbone. L’interface multimédia UConnect, qui demeure d’une simplicité et d’une convivialité remarquable, incorpore les fameuses Performance Pages, permettant de régler votre Trackhawk comme bon vous semble.
    interior

    Par exemple, la dureté des amortisseurs ains que les temps réaction de la boîte de vitesses, de la direction et la sensibilité de la pédale de l’accélérateur peuvent tous être ajustés indépendamment. Le Trackhawk incorpore également cinq réglages prédéfinit, soit Tow, Snow, Auto, Sport et Track. En mode Track, ce Grand Cherokee retire entièrement son système antidérapage et permet d’activer le système de départ canon.

    Sans surprise, ce sont les accélérations ahurissantes et la sonorité diabolique du moteur Hellcat qui confient à ce VUS une personnalité hors du commun. Certes, le Trackhawk se situe au sommet de la gamme Grand Cherokee, et avec son prix d’entrée de 115 545 $, il n’est certainement pas le moins cher, mais il offre tout autant de performance, voire plus, que la plupart des VUS à haute performance de luxe.

    En effet, il est amusant d’humilier un BMW X5 M ou encore un Porsche Cayenne Turbo à bord d’un Jeep Trackhawk. Seul un Tesla Model X Performance lui arrive à la cheville, tant au chapitre des accélérations, qu’à haute vitesse.

    Mais malgré son poids imposant, la tenue de route du Grand Cherokee Trackhawk était assez surprenante, voire supérieure à certains VUS de luxe. Bien que sa suspension soit un peu ferme à certains moments, le niveau d’adhérence est impressionnant, tandis que sa puissance de freinage est plus que suffisante considérant son gabarit.

    La boîte de vitesses automatique opère bien, surtout qu’en mode Track, elle enfile les rapports à une vitesse éclair, mais peut parfois se montrer rude lors des passages de vitesses. Il est toutefois facile d’oublier qu’on roule à bord d’un bolide de plus de 700 chevaux. Même qu’en mode Auto, le Trackhawk s’avère doux et docile. Ses énormes sièges sont confortables et son habitacle est bien insonorisé, ne laissant passer que le ronronnement chaleureux de son puissant moteur V8.

    À l’instar des autres modèles SRT de FCA, deux clés sont à la disposition d’un propriétaire de Trackhawk. La clé noire limite la puissance du moteur à environ 500 chevaux, idéal pour prêter le véhicule à un conducteur moins expérimenté. C’est la clé rouge qui permet de débloquer les 707 chevaux que ce monstre à dans le ventre.

    LE JEEP CHEROKEE TRACKHAWK 2021

    C’est le roi de la montagne,
    LE KING DES VUS,
    toute catégorie confondue

    Certes, il est bruyant, et sa consommation d’essence n’est pas des plus efficaces, mais c’est son charisme indéniable et sa nature déchaînée qui font de lui un des véhicules de performance les plus intriguant du marché. Chose certaine, dans quelques décennies, ce Jeep sera certainement une pièce de collection recherchée.