Important! All customers must wear a mask. Consult our preventive measures.

3350, rue Wellington, Verdun, QC, H4G 1T5
Mon - Thu 7:30AM - 8:00PM
Fri 7:30AM - 6:00PM
Sat 10:00AM - 16:00PM
Sun Closed
Mon - Thu 7:30AM - 5:00PM
Fri 7:30AM - 2:00PM
Sat - Sun Closed
Mon - Thu 8:30AM - 8:00PM
Fri 8:30AM - 6:00PM
Sat 10:00AM - 16:00PM
Sun Closed

Important! All customers must wear a mask. Consult our preventive measures.

Jeep Gladiator Mojave

THE NEW JEEP GLADIATOR MOJAVE

JEEP GLADIATOR MOJAVE, READY FOR THE DESERT

rated badge

A new version of the Gladiator awaits you. Following the famous “Trail Rated” series, Jeep unveils a new
“Desert Rated” Gladiator, the Mojave — the first ever vehicle to earn the “Desert Rated” badge.

JEEP GLADIATOR MOJAVE

 

Jeep’s new designation guarantees drivers their Gladiator is capable of dominating even the most colossal challenges. To achieve a “Desert Rated” badge, the Mojave must excel in a series of grueling off-road tests by demonstrating both exceptional speed and outstanding durability.

Five criteria inform a certified Jeep Gladiator Mojave:

  • Roll and stability control
  • Traction management
  • Ground clearance
  • Manoeuvrability
  • Resistance to heat, dust and sand

 

It goes without saying that few vehicles in the marketplace possess the prowess to meet such rigorous standards. The Gladiator Mojave successfully passed these tests as a result of its unique functionality, making it truly one of kind..

WHY CHOOSE THE NEW JEEP GLADIATOR MOJAVE ?

Des composantes renforcées

REINFORCED COMPONENTS

The Jeep Gladiator Mojave has been given a list of advanced components allowing it to be the first ever "Desert Rated" Jeep. This all begins with significant upgrades underneath the vehicle..

Accordingly, the Mojave has a reinforced chassis. To tackle desert climes and dunes, Jeep has equipped the Gladiator Mojave with specially calibrated FOX shock absorbers with external reservoirs to facilitate cooling. It boasts FOX hydraulic compression bump stops, an industry exclusive. Its front suspensions are raised 2.5 inches (6.35 cm) allowing you to take on the most uneven terrain with stability. A silver skid plate is installed on the front to protect its vital components. The surefooted Mojave is outfitted with more durable and solid axles. Additionally, the new Jeep is rigged with 33-inch Falken Wildpeak A/T3W all-terrain tires.

The discerning eye will notice the Mojave has a new performance hood with air intake to ventilate the engine. The passenger seats have also been modified to incorporate upper side bolsters to better support its occupants.

 

MOTORIZATION ADAPTED TO THE DESERT

Under the hood, the Jeep Gladiator Mojave incorporates a 285 horsepower 3.6L V6 engine which develops 260 ft-lb of torque. You can choose between a six-speed manual and an eight-speed automatic transmission. The Command-Trac four-wheel drive system with two-speed transfer case comes standard.

Jeep engineers have also adjusted the engine/transmission ratio. The ratio determines the relationship between the input speed of the inverter (motor) and the output speed (propeller shaft). The ratio for the Mojave is set at 2.72:1. In other words, this desert runner can go faster when the transmission is in "4-Low" mode. Its high-performance engine delivers power and speed on low traction surfaces when the vehicle is in "4-Hi" mode.

For optimum handling in the desert and on the dunes, the Mojave is equipped with the “Off-Road Plus” system . Activated by the push of a button, the system automatically adjusts the Jeep’s components in order to function even more efficiently. Engine response, gear changes, ABS (skid control), traction control and stability are modified in real-time. When it comes to crossing extreme landscapes, Jeep’s unprecedented capabilities make all the difference

By introducing the Gladiator Mojave, Jeep has paved the way for a new generation of "Desert Rated" vehicles. In fact, a Wrangler Mojave could show up at your dealership soon. Thanks to Jeep, a new range of fast and rugged vehicles has been born. The Gladiator Mojave erases boundaries and sets a new benchmark.

Motorisation adaptée au désert
caractéristiques principales

3 MAIN CHARACTERISTICS

  • “Desert Rated” and ready to conquer the dunes
  • Adapted suspension and tires
  • New engine/transmission ratio

 

4 ASPECTS

  • Reinforced frame
  • FOX suspensions with external reservoirs
  • 33 inch Falken Wildpeak A/T3W all-terrain tiress
  • “Off-Road Plus” system.
aspects

Important! Tous les clients doivent porter un masque. Consultez nos mesures préventives.

3350, rue Wellington, Verdun, QC, H4G 1T5
Lun 7h30 - 20h00
Mar - Jeu 7h30 - 19h
Ven 7h30 - 19h00
Sam 10h00 - 16h00
Dim Fermé
Lun - Jeu 7h30 - 17h
Ven 7h30 - 14h
Sam - Dim Fermé
Lun - Jeu 8h30 - 20h00
Ven 8h30 - 19h00
Sam 10h00 - 16h00
Dim Fermé

Important! Tous les clients doivent porter un masque. Consultez nos mesures préventives.

Jeep Gladiator Mojave

LE NOUVEAU JEEP GLADIATOR MOJAVE

LE JEEP GLADIATOR MOJAVE, PRÊT POUR LE DÉSERT

rated badge

Une nouvelle version du Gladiator s’offre à vous. Après les célèbres «Trail Rated», voici que Jeep dévoile un Gladiator
« Desert Rated », le Mojave.

Jeep Wrangler Rubicon 2020

 

Cette nouvelle appellation chez Jeep assure aux propriétaires que leur Gladiator est en mesure d’affronter des défis colossaux. Pour recevoir ce badge, le Mojave doit pouvoir combiner robustesse et vitesse.

Cinq critères définissent un Jeep Gladiator Mojave pouvant recevoir la certification « Desert Rated » :

  • Contrôle du roulement et de la stabilité
  • Gestion de la traction
  • Garde au sol
  • Manœuvrabilité
  • Résistance à la chaleur, à la poussière et au sable

 

Ce ne sont évidemment pas tous les véhicules sur le marché qui pourrait endurer de tels standards. Le Gladiator Mojave a passé avec succès ces tests grâce à des caractéristiques qui font de lui un véhicule unique dans le marché.

POURQUOI CHOISIR LE NOUVEAU JEEP GLADIATOR MOJAVE ?

Des composantes renforcées

DES COMPOSANTES RENFORCÉES

Le Jeep Gladiator Mojave se voit attribuer des composantes extrêmes lui permettant d’être certifié « Desert Rated ». Cela débute par des modifications sous le véhicule.

Ainsi, le Mojave dispose d’un châssis renforcé. Pour affronter les dunes, on l’équipe d’amortisseurs FOX spécialement calibré avec réservoirs externes facilitant le refroidissement. Il bénéficie de butées hydrauliques de compression FOX, une exclusivité dans l’industrie. Ses suspensions avant sont surélevées de 2,5 pouces (6,35 cm) pour affronter les pires conditions. Une plaque de protection argentée est installée à l’avant pour protéger ses composantes vitales. On lui fournit des essieux plus robustes. Et finalement, il est chaussé de pneus tout-terrain Falken Wildpeak A/T3W de 33 pouces.

L’œil averti remarque que le Mojave dispose d’un nouveau capot performant avec prise d’air permettant au moteur de mieux s’aérer. Les sièges des occupants avant sont modifiés pour intégrer des appuis latéraux supérieurs qui maintiennent mieux les passagers.

 

MOTORISATION ADAPTÉE AU DÉSERT

Sous le capot, le Jeep Gladiator Mojave dispose d’un V6 de 3.6L de 285 chevaux développant 260 lb-pi de couple. Vous avez le choix entre une boîte manuelle à six rapports ou une boîte automatique à huit rapports. Le système Command-Trac de la traction aux quatre roues avec boîtier de transfert à deux régimes est offert d’office.

Les ingénieurs de Jeep ont aussi ajusté le ratio moteur/transmission. Ce ratio détermine la relation entre la vitesse d'entrée de l'inverseur (côté moteur) et la vitesse de sortie (côté hélice ou arbre porte hélice). Pour le Mojave, il est fixé à 2.72 :1. En d’autres termes, ce Gladiator peut aller plus vite lorsque la transmission est en mode « 4-Low ». Et cela n’affecte en rien ses performances lorsque le véhicule roule en mode « 4-Hi ».

Afin de se comporter idéalement dans le désert ou sur les dunes, le Mojave est équipé du système « Hors route Plus ». Enclenché d’une simple pression d’un bouton, ce système ajuste votre Jeep pour qu’il devienne encore plus efficace. La réponse du moteur, les changements de vitesse, la calibration de l’ABS (antipatinage), de la traction et de la stabilité s’effectuent en temps réel et font toute la différence lorsque la situation le commande.

Avec le Gladiator Mojave, Jeep ouvre la voie à d’autres véhicules « Desert Rated » à venir. Bientôt, un Wrangler Mojave pourrait se pointer chez votre concessionnaire. Une nouvelle gamme de véhicules robustes et rapides voit le jour. Le Gladiator Mojave repousse les limites et établit les nouvelles normes.

Motorisation adaptée au désert
caractéristiques principales

3 CARACTÉRISTIQUES PRINCIPALES

  • Prêt à affronter les dunes « Desert Rated »
  • Suspension et pneus adaptés
  • Nouveau ratio moteur/transmission

 

4 ASPECTS

  • Châssis renforcé
  • Suspensions FOX avec réservoirs externes
  • Pneus tout-terrain FalkenWildpeak A/T3W de 33 pouces
  • Système « Hors route Plus »
aspects